Our Testimonials

    5 star review  I am very happy with the service I have received from Dr. Geek. You have been prompt. You have listened attentively to my needs and have helped me with what I needed. You have also been very patient with me learning new ways of using my computer. I have recommended your services to many of my friends. Thank you so much for all the help you have given me and continue to give me. Zofia

    thumb Zofia Di Stefano
    6/12/2019

    5 star review  More information provided by this Tech than by PC Doctor last time we needed the Computer looked at. Good bloke, too. Very good service and has given us some very sound advice which will potentially save us money when we have to replace the PC.

    thumb Craig Pearcey
    8/05/2018

    5 star review  Experienced and friendly staff got my computer back up and running in under a day for the best fee in Melbourne. Can't recommend highly enough. Well Done!

    thumb Steven Polychrone
    7/04/2019

    5 star review  I called Dr Geek to help me set up a new computer I purchased. I received excellent service from Bill, he was punctual, professional, patient, enthusiastic. I highly recommend Dr Geek for any computer issues.

    thumb Martina Doggett-Williams
    11/14/2019

    5 star review  I had an excellent experience with Dr Geek fixing the charging port on my laptop. Matthew was friendly and did an amazing job or a reasonable cost and did so in a timely manner, making sure I had my computer back and in working order before uni went back with online classes. Would 100% recommend using Dr Geek for your next computer repair.

    thumb Suzannah Emonson
    8/06/2020

    5 star review  Such great service! Matt was extremely friendly and fixed my dead laptop so quickly and for a really good price. Managed to replace my hard drive and recover all my data when I had thought it was beyond recovery. Thanks guys!!

    thumb Brianna Cox
    11/04/2019

    5 star review  My computer crashed and Dr Geek came out the same day. George was fantastic - he quickly diagnosed the issue and had the tools to rescue my data on the spot. He had to take my computer away but left me one of his own so that I could do my urgent work. He brought the computer back when he said he would, fully fixed, and then spent time to upload my data and optimise my settings, including setting up programs to block annoying ads. I would definitely use them again.

    thumb Narelle Kossatz
    4/08/2019

    5 star review  I cannot recommend Dr. Geek Computer Repair highly enough. Matt was courteous, diligent, honest, clear and concise, and technically savvy - an absolute pleasure to deal with. I had spilt liquid on my laptop and had evidently not turned it off quickly enough, resulting in considerable damage. He was able to ameliorate much of the damage I had done. The result is a usable machine. As he could not fix it absolutely - due to the amount of liquid I had split on it, and the time it took me to unplug the machine - he charged me less than the initial cost. A gentlemanly act. I will not hesitate in recommending Dr. Geek Computer Repair in Camberwell to anyone having issues with their computer.

    thumb Dominic Bowd
    3/27/2019

    5 star review  Such great service! Matt was extremely friendly and fixed my dead laptop so quickly and for a really good price. Managed to replace my hard drive and recover all my data when I had thought it was beyond recovery. Thanks guys!!

    thumb Brianna Cox
    11/04/2019

    5 star review  Great service. I have a battery repair and a broken screen to be replaced and they were able to do that with no time. 1 day turnaround, couldn't ask for better service. Thanks a lot guys

    thumb Bastian M Goonewardena
    6/05/2020

    5 star review  Matthew the Dr. Geek Technician was once again, extremely helpful and calmly told me what needed to be done following a scam and cyber-hack of my computer. He gave me important tips to avoid scams in the future and repaired my computer in a day despite being very busy due to work restrictions coming into force tonight. I am very grateful for his excellent service and care of a very stressed customer and highly recommend him to solve any computer issues in a very timely manner!

    thumb Barbara Martin
    8/05/2020

    5 star review  Dr Geek serviced two of our computers which are now running extremely well. Special mention to Matt and Bill who both went out of their way to make sure we were completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

    thumb Reg Norris
    3/01/2019

Hi, many thanks for your prompt and professional service earlier today,

my computer is running a lot better and if we have any further issues with any of the devices we will be sure to call on Dr. Geek

Kind Regards,

Ian MacLean
Fox Mowing Victoria / ACT

Ian MacLean – Fox Mowing

I called late on Friday just before closing and someone came that evening to repair my laptop. Because of the nature of the fault, it had to be taken away for repairs. It was completed by the next business day 2hrs earlier and delivered to my studio. I would use them over and over again. The customer service was remarkable and I am exceptionally pleased with all aspects of my experience with Dr. Geek.

Stone Fitness – Stone Gye

Thank you for the opportunity to comment.

The Service Call was most beneficial, resolving all apparent problems and answering all current queries relating to Windows “10.”
Will be pleased to call on Dr Geek in the future for fault finding and to increase hard-drive capacity.

I feel confident and happy to recommend Dr geek to others.

Best wishes,
John Wilson

John Wilson

Many thanks for your excellent work on our P C.
Everything performs much faster, and already I have noticed how much more smoothly everything runs.
If ever you wish to nominate Jenny and me as very satisfied clients/customers, please feel free to do so.

Best wishes, Ian and Jenny Anderson.

Ian and Jenny Anderson

To whom it may concern,

My name is Richard, I am the owner of Starline Motors.

Recently my work invoice and data computer, which runs on DOS, and is very rare, crashed.
In panic I tried a few different computer repair technicians to help repair the issue with no success until I got onto DR GEEK.
Not only did they respond with speed but to my amazement understood my desperation and what was at stake.
The tech literally rectified my problem by repairing my old outdated computer out of two old computers and set up two more safety back up programs.
I am indebted to his service, to his urgent and thorough support and knowing if any problems do arise he has got my back.

I have no hesitation in recommending DR GEEK to anyone who has any computer issues.

Yours Sincerely
Richard D

Richard.D

I could not be more satisfied with the Dr Geek service I have just received.
I would like to say, I was most impressed, he was on time and courteous.
Technician was fantastic, he fixed the virus issue restored all my data and my computer,
is now back working as expected.
He was very friendly and explained all steps he was taking along the way.
I would not hesitate to call them next time I am having issues with my PC.
I would also have no hesitation at all in recommending Dr Geek,
to any of my family or friends.

Peter.R

Peter.R

Just a Short Note to say how very happy I am after you repaired my computer. The speed and service is fantastic.
Thank you for your prompt attention when we needed you.
I certainly would highly recommend your company to my friends, family and customers.

Regards,
KG

E.A Packaging

I am just going to summaries my experience. Professional and amazingly quick.
Took the tech less than an hour to remove over 340 malware and virus.
My system is now running like it should be.

Highly Recommended!!!

Thanks
JJ

James J.